top of page

ven. 11 sept.

|

Événement en ligne : détails à venir

Lecture de septembre : Natalie Scenters-Zapico et Yvette R. Murray

Natalie Scenters-Zapico est l'auteur de Lima :: Limón (Copper Canyon Press, 2019), finaliste du Kingsley Tufts Poetry Award 2020, et The Verging Cities (Center for Literary Publishing, 2015) et plus...(voir l'événement complet détails dans RSVP)

L'inscription est fermée
Voir les autres événements
Lecture de septembre : Natalie Scenters-Zapico et Yvette R. Murray
Lecture de septembre : Natalie Scenters-Zapico et Yvette R. Murray

Heure et lieu

11 sept. 2020, 19:00

Événement en ligne : détails à venir

Guests

À propos de l'événement

Natalie Scenters-Zapicoest l'auteur deLima :: Limon (Copper Canyon Press, 2019), finaliste du Kingsley Tufts Poetry Award 2020, et The Verging Cities (Center for Literary Publishing, 2015), lauréat du PEN American/Joyce Osterweil Award, du Great Lakes College Association's New Writers Award, de la National Association of Chicana/o Studies prix du livre et le prix du livre de l'Utah. Récipiendaire d'une bourse Ruth Lily Dorothy Sergeant Rosenberg et d'une bourse Lannan, et anciennement membre du corps professoral de l'Université de Puget Sound, elle sera professeure adjointe à l'Université de Floride du Sud cet automne.

Yvette R.Murraya obtenu son baccalauréat en anglais de l'Université Duquesne à Pittsburgh, en Pennsylvanie. Elle a été publiée dans Fall Lines, The Petigru  Review, Catfish Stew, Barzakh, Genesis Science Fiction magazine, et surwww.rassemblerensemble, etwww.akashicbooks.com. Elle est nominée pour le prix Pushcart 2019. Actuellement, elle travaille sur son premier recueil de poésie et une série de livres pour enfants.

Partager cet événement

Event Info: Events
bottom of page

Fri, Sep 11 | Online Event: Details to come

September Reading: Natalie Scenters-Zapico & Yvette R. Murray

Natalie Scenters-Zapico is the author of Lima :: Limón (Copper Canyon Press, 2019), finalist for the 2020 Kingsley Tufts Poetry Award, and The Verging Cities (Center for Literary Publishing, 2015) and more...(see full event details in RSVP)
Registration is Closed
September Reading: Natalie Scenters-Zapico & Yvette R. Murray

Time & Location

Sep 11, 2020, 7:00 PM
Online Event: Details to come

About the Event

Natalie Scenters-Zapico is the author of Lima :: Limón (Copper Canyon Press, 2019), finalist for the 2020 Kingsley Tufts Poetry Award, and The Verging Cities (Center for Literary Publishing, 2015), winner of the PEN American/Joyce Osterweil Award, the Great Lakes College Association's New Writers Award, the National Association of Chicana/o Studies Book Award, and the Utah Book Award. A recipient of a Ruth Lily Dorothy Sergeant Rosenberg Fellowship and a Lannan Fellowship, and formerly on the faculty of the University of Puget Sound, she will be an assistant professor at the University of South Florida this fall.

Yvette R. Murray received her B.A. in English from Duquesne University in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. She has been published in Fall Lines, The Petigru  Review, Catfish Stew, Barzakh, Genesis Science Fiction magazine, and on www.agatheringtogether, and www.akashicbooks.com. She is a 2019 Pushcart Prize nominee. Presently, she is working on her first poetry collection and a children’s book series.

Share This Event