top of page

Board Membership

Board members are elected by the general membership at the May Forum.

Their term runs for one year, from 1 July to 30 June.

PSSC is a volunteer organization and welcomes your help. To volunteer for a committee, please contact that committee chair or the current president.

Officers 2023-2024

President,  Dr. Tamara Miles


Vice President, Glenis Redmond


Treasurer, James J. Lundy, Jr.


Recording Secretary, Loli Molina Munoz


Corresponding Secretary, Vacant



Ashley Crout


John Byrne

Danielle Verwers

Charles Watts


Christina Baumis

Program Chair.  Dr. Jessica K. Hylton

Members Ex Officio

Former Poet Laureate of South Carolina, Marjory Wentworth

Committee Chairs

Contests, Charles Watts

Communications, Dr. Jessica K. Hylton

Development, Dr. Tamara Miles

Hospitality, Katherine Williams 

Membership, James J. Lundy, Jr.

Programs, Dr. Jessica K. Hylton

Publications, Dr. Tamara Miles

Skylark Contest, Ed Gold

Outreach Coordinator, Midlands, Al Black

Outreach Coordinator, Upstate, Amy Randall

Susan Laughter Meyers Summer Scholarship, Debbie Scott

Hilary Tham Contest, Barbara Hagerty

Board Membership: Text
bottom of page