top of page

Fall 2011 and Spring 2012

Contest Winning Poems

Woman Typing

The Dubose & Dorothy Heyward Society Prize

Kit Loney

Man at Desk

The Jean Crandall Broulik Memorial Prize

Deborah Lawson Scott


The John H. Bennett, Jr. Prize

Carol G. Furtwangler

Desk with Book

The John Robert Doyle, Jr., Prize

Kit Loney


The Sandy Eubank Memorial Prize

Ruth Ilg

Piles of Books

The Forum Prize

Ed Madden

Woman Typing

The Humorous Verse Prize

Jack Tracey

Woman Writing

The John Edward Johnson Prize

Randy Spencer


The Lyric Poem Prize

Melissa Slayton

Desk with Book

The Peter Pan Prize

Danny B. Riley


The Patricia and Emmett Robinson Prize

Frances J. Pearce

Man with Book

The Skylark Prize

Zoe Abedon