Fall 2016 and Spring 2017

Contest Winning Poems

The Dubose & Dorothy Heyward Society Prize

Ann Herlon-Bodman

The John H. Bennett, Jr. Prize

Thomas Johnson

The John Robert Doyle, Jr., Prize

Celeste McMaster

The Sandy Eubank Memorial Prize

Ellen Hyatt

The Starkey Flythe, Jr., Memorial Prize

Laurel Blossom

The Forum Prize

Talley Kayser

The Humorous Verse Prize

Debra Daniel

The Gertrude Munzemaier Prize

Thomas Johnson

The John Edward Johnson Prize

Terri McCord

The Lyric Poem Prize

J. Stephen Rhodes

The Marjorie E. Peale Memorial Prize

Gregory Lobes

The Peter Pan Prize

Celeste McMaster

The Nancy Walton Pringle Memorial Prize

Laurel Blossom

The Klyde Robinson Poetry Prize

Emily Rosko

The Patricia and Emmett Robinson Prize

Talley Kayser

The Skylark Prize

Helen Coats
SC Governor's School for the Arts and Humanities

The Dr. Linda Veldheer Memorial Prize

Elliot Hueske

Summer Scholarship Winner

Melissa Slayton

The Jane Moran Prize

Thomas Johnson

The Constance E Pultz Prize

Kit Loney


©2020 by Poetry Society of South Carolina. Proudly created with Wix.com