top of page

Fall 2021 | Spring 2022

Fall Contest Winning Poems

The Stephanie Ellen Siler Memorial Prize:

Brian Slusher

The John H. Bennett, Jr., Prize

Brian Slusher

The Klyde Robinson Poetry Prize

Danielle Verwers

The Marjorie E. Peale Prize

Louise Weld

Know Rhyme and Reason Contest

Alan Koshewa

The Perception Prize

Debra Daniel

The Dubose and Dorothy Heyward Prize

Beth Dillenkoffer

The Starkey Flythe Memorial Prize

Dan Leach

Susan Laughter Meyers Summer Scholarship

Danielle Verwers

Fall 2019 | Spring 2020 Winning Poems: List

Spring Contest Winning Poems

The Bobby Kennedy Memorial Prize:

Frances Pearce

The Peter Pan Prize

Danielle Verwers

Scotty Davis Watson Prize

Laurel Blossom

Dr. Linda Veldheer Prize

Evelyn Berry

The John Robert Doyle, Jr. Prize

Mary Louise Hudson

Rhyme for No Reason Contest

Debra Conner

bottom of page