Fall 2008 and Spring 2009

Contest Winning Poems

The John Bennett, Jr. Prize

James L. Lundy

The Jeanne Crandall Broulik Memorial Prize

Kit Loney

The John Robert Doyle, Jr. Prize

Brian Slusher

The Sandy Eubank Memorial Prize

Tim Harkins

The Forum Prize

Kit Loney

The Humorous Verse Prize

Dennis Ward Stiles

The Gertrude Munzenmaier Prize

Scott Owens

The Peter Pan Prize

Elsie T. Holcombe

The Beatrice Ravenel Prize

James B. Hudson

The Patricia and Emmett Robinson Prize

Michael Hugh Lythgoe

The William Gilmore Simms Prize

Thomas L. Johnson

The Skylark Prize

Noah Roy Fram

The Dubose and Dorothy Heyward Society Prize

Aly Goodwin

The Footlight Players Prize

Mary Wideman Carson

The John Edward Johnson Prize

Terri McCord

The Lyric Poem Prize

Bryan Penberthy

The Carrie Allen McCray Prize

Kate Hanzalik

The Margorie E. Peale Prize

Libby Bernardin

The Pegasus Prize

James J. Lundy

The Post and Courier Prize

Linda Annas Ferguson

The Constance Pultz Prize

Brian Slusher

The Kinloch Rivers Memorial Prize

Linda Lee Harper

The Archibald Rutledge Prize

Starky Flythe, Jr.


©2020 by Poetry Society of South Carolina. Proudly created with Wix.com